Eyes Wide Shut have teamed up with Cherry Red Records to re-issue a 5 disc box set of the Mission's live performance covering four nights at Shepherds Bush Empire in 2008. Out 30th March. !


Bending The Arc out now !


Introduction from Wayne Hussey:

I was in conversation with my friend, Graham, recently and between bouts of bemoaning LFC’s recent performances the subject of ‘live’ albums came up. He was suggesting that we, The Mission, record every show we play and release it, his contention being that there would be people that would want every show. I had to disagree. I think it would appeal to such a minuscule fraction of our audience that the cost of doing it would never be recovered by what we would most likely make back. And sadly we’re not in a position where we can subsidise an undertaking of this magnitude ourselves.

One other factor, which is an even bigger one for me, is that I generally do not like ‘live’ albums, either as a listener or a musician. There have been very few ‘live’ albums that have been worthwhile, in my humble, and those that have have generally been touched up in the studio after the event. No, it’s not a medium I am fond of.

That being said, I do realise that there is a desire, however bespoke, to sometimes document what we are doing at any given time and with that in mind we are going to record the last day of rehearsals on Nov. 7th, the day where we will have a group of fans in attendance, and release it as a double ‘live’ album.

The idea, mine so blame me, is that a rehearsal scenario is a controllable environment as opposed to the mayhem and unpredictability of a ‘live’ show. As musicians we will have more control over the quality of the performance and recording. Also, we won’t be beholden to the set list we will probably be playing on this upcoming run of shows. There doesn’t have to be yet another ‘live’ version of Wasteland or Deliverance included on this release, the emphasis being on more recent releases and live versions of rarely recorded songs previously such as Like A Child Again and Swoon, to name but two. Also, with this in mind, we’d be interested in hearing what you may like to hear included on this release, bearing in mind that we need to know how to play it. You can let us know by replying on our Facebook post.

This release is available to pre-order from on Deluxe 2CD and Triple Coloured Heavyweight 3LP, with exclusive T-shirt and Art prints





Beautifully presented 20 page limited edition book, including artworks and lyrics. 2 x 180g Vinyl and 2 x CD, 1 x DVD set, containing the complete works from The Mission’s critically acclaimed 2016 top 40 album. The Complete Another Fall From Grace Includes 2 new bonus tracks and remix, with 4 music videos on the bonus DVD.  LIMITED TO 1000 COPIES -  Purchase LINK

The Complete Another Fall From Grace contents



1. Another Fall From Grace

2. Met-Amor-Phosis

3. Within The Deepest Darkness (Fearful)

4. Blood On The Road

5. Can't See The Ocean For The Rain

6. Tyranny Of Secrets

7. Never's Longer Than Forever

8. Bullets & Bayonets

9. Valaam

10. Jade

11. Only You & You Alone

12. Phantom Pain



7 Track bonus CD with a brand new remix of 'Tyranny Of Secrets' by renowned producer TOM DALGETY (Royal Blood, Pixies, Ghost) plus two brand new tracks previously unreleased - 'Parasites' and 'Sleeping Pills', the latter being a backing track unearthed from old porta-studio cassette demos from 1984-85.


1. Met-Amor-Phosis (MGT remix)

2. Tyranny Of Secrets (Motorcade remix)  ( NEW REMIX BY TOM DALGETY )

3. Parasites (NEW TRACK)

4. Sleeping Pills (NEW TRACK)

5. Met-Amor-Phosis (Acoustic balladeer version)

6. Only You & You Alone (Radio edit)

7. Met-Amor-Phosis (Black Star remix)



Side A

1. Another Fall From Grace

2. Met-Amor-Phosis

3. Within The Deepest Darkness (Fearful)

4. Blood On The Road

Side B

1. Cant' See The Ocean For The Rain

2. Tyranny Of Secrets

3. Never's Longer Than Forever

4. Bullets & Bayonets

5. Valaam

Side C

1. Jade

2. Only You & You Alone

3. Phantom Pain

Side D

1. Met-Amor-Phosis (MGT Remix)

2. Tyranny Of Secrets (Motorcade Remix)

3. Parasites

4. Sleeping Pills

5. Met-Amor-Phosis (acoustic balladeer version)




Tyranny Of Secrets

Blood On The Road

Only You & You Alone



Cat number : EWSRBS001

Another Fall From Grace - Released 30th September Cat number: EWSR020 UPC: 803343127555

New Mission video, ’TYRANNY OF SECRETS’. 
Following on from the very positive response that we have received, and enjoyed, to the video for ‘Met-Amor-Phosis’, the 1st single release from the Mission’s soon to be released album ‘Another Fall From Grace’, it is with huge pleasure we now release the video for ‘Tyranny Of Secrets’, a track from the new album that is being singled out in reviews and by those that have heard the album. The video was, as was Met-Amor-Phosis, directed and edited by Shaun Hodson of LoKi Films.
To order the album go to:

The Mission release their new  album, "Another Fall From Grace" on  30th September 2016.

Cat Number: EWSR020 (CD) EWRS021 ( Delux ) EWSRLP007 ( Vinyl)

UPC: 803343127225 (CD) UPC 803343127249 ( DELUX)  UPC: 803343 127218 (VINYL)

Label Code: 52371

Another Fall From Grace was produced by Wayne Hussey and Tim Palmer and features guest backing vocals from Gary Numan, Martin Gore (Depeche Mode), Ville Valo (HIM), Julianne Regan (All About Eve) & Evi Vine.

Another Fall From Grace will be available on CD, DL and 180 gram vinyl plus ltd edition DELUXE double CD and DVDThe deluxe version contains full album on CD, an instrumental version of the album with bonus remix track ‘Met-Amor-Phosis and a 93 minute DVD featuring never before seen footage from 1987 of The Mission performing at Elland Road, Leeds, supporting U2, Aston Villa Leisure Centre as The Metal Gurus and The Royal Court in Liverpool for the Hillsborough benefit gig, both from 1989, producer Tim Palmers home footage of the recording of ‘Carved in Sand /Butterfly on a Wheel video, and the promo video for new single Met-Amor-Phosis.




In April 2016, Wayne Hussey will be playing a handful of South American & European shows  to promote the release of a limited edition double A side 7 ‘’ vinyl single in conjunction with Record Store Day. The single features Wayne’s stunning and haunting re-working of the classic Sisters Of Mercy song, Marian, a song originally co-written by Wayne with Andrew Eldritch.
The other A side is a brand new song entitled ‘My Love Will Protect You’, a song that was co-written by Wayne with Rebeca Y. Casanova as part of the Canciones De Cuna benefit album. The lyrics for the album are all written by homeless children in Buenos Aires,
Argentina, which are then worked into songs by established national and international artists and recorded as an album of lullabies, all proceeds going to help finance culture centres in Buenos Aires that offer art, music, theatre, and photography classes to homeless children. For more info go to:





4 x double coloured vinyl of The Mission's 2008 Shepherds Bush Empire shows.

 order HERE








Songs of Candlelight and Razorblades LIVE ( 2 x DVD 1 x CD box set )

Filmed & recorded at the final two shows of Wayne's last autumn 50+ date tour at Leeds Trinity and Workington Carnegie the release sees two DVD's, one each from both shows, along with an audio CD.
All in all a massive 50+ songs (more than 5 hours!) along with interviews and other extra's too! Included are such faves as: Wither On The Vine, Severina, Swan Song, The Bouquets & The Bows, Butterfly On A Wheel, & Wasteland, as well as a selection of Wayne's suitably maverick cover versions such as Careless Whisper, Martha's Harbour, & All Along The Watchtower!

Cat number EWSRDVD004

Release date : Aug 17th 2015

Available now to order HERE




Wayne Hussey's new offering - Songs of  Candlelight and Razorblades 





Print Print | Sitemap
Eyes Wide Shut Recordings Est 2008